A Fair Weather Cairn

Last May, when I adopted Divinity, I was told she did not like cold weather. During the summer months, Divinity was not bothered by rain, and several times in downpours she didn’t want to go back inside.

Now the weather has turned cool, Divinity is no longer happy to go out in the rain. I told her how Cairn Terriers originated in the Scottish Highlands, an area that has cool, wet summers and cold winters, but it didn’t help.

To work around the inevitable problems associated with going potty indoors, a shopping spree for my little one is in order. I’ll soon be purchasing a sweater, a winter coat, and a rain coat for my little lady.

Leave a Reply

