Mid-Winter Indoor Camping Trip

Besides getting sick recently, Divinity has generally been a bit down. I suspect her mood is because of the winter blues.

Since adopting her, Divinity has enjoyed going for long walks, and long trips. One trip she really enjoyed was our camping trip to Spruce Woods Provincial Park in Central Manitoba, Canada. Divinity even went for a swim in the Assiniboine River.

To cheer Divinity up, I decided another camping trip was in order. However, it is mid-winter in Minnesota so I setup the tent in the living room. Not to worry, as soon as the tent was up, Divinity climbed in, and didn’t come out until morning. I promised Divinity that as soon as Spring arrives, we will go camping again, this time outdoors.

Mid-Winter Indoor Camping trip

7 responses

  1. I have really enjoyed reading about Miss Divinity & her adventures.I love your pictures of her.Hope she is feeling better from all her medical issues!The camp tent was such a thoughtful thing to do for her. Reminds me of my sister & I ,when we were young,nothing better then a tent in the backyard to hole up in when feeling blue! I’m the Mom to Gracie, a 6 yr old Cp mill mom,she has been with us for 2 months now & is a sweetie.Everyday something new to celebrate.Thanks for the Blog!

    • Thank you very much. Writing about Divinity comes easy as she is a truly amazing little lady. Divinity and I have developed a very strong bond.

  2. Pingback: The Second Annual – Mid-Winter, Indoor Camping trip « Divinity, life with my Cairn Terrier

  3. Pingback: The Third Annual – Mid-Winter, Indoor Camping trip « Divinity, life with my Cairn Terrier

  4. Pingback: The Fourth Annual – Mid-Winter, Indoor Camping trip « Divinity, life with my Cairn Terrier

  5. Pingback: The Fifth Annual – Mid-Winter, Indoor Camping Trip « Divinity

Leave a Reply

