July 4th Camping Trip

Divinity and I went camping over the 4th of July holiday weekend.  We first drove to east-central South Dakota but were unable to locate an available camp site.

Next, we tried Glacial Lakes State Park in western Minnesota where we were able to obtain a wonderful camp site with a great view. As Divinity rested, I sent up the tent and unpacked the car.

Afterwards, we went for a walk and we both enjoyed the scenery. Divinity so enjoys camping. I am not sure why, I just know she does, and as she is my pleasure, I enjoy taking her.

Camping on the 4th

Unfortunately, it was hot, and very humid, and Divinity was not able to cool down. I kept putting her in the car and running the air conditioner, but ten minutes after putting her outside again, she was as hot as ever.

I am not about to risk Divinity’s health, so after four and half hours, I gave up, broke down the camp, and we left for home. We were only slated to be away for one night, or I would have rented a room in a motel. When it cools off a bit, we will try again.

Walking through Flowers

7 responses

  1. Nothing worse then humidity! Nice thing about Northern CA, gets hot but its dry. Nice picture of Divinity in the field of flowers!
    Fay & Gracie

  2. Pingback: Two Year Adoption Anniversary! « Divinity, life with my Cairn Terrier

  3. Pingback: Divinity’s Travels « Divinity

  4. Pingback: Favorite Photo’s from our Second Year Together « Divinity

  5. Pingback: Camping with Dogs « Divinity

Leave a Reply

