Lunch Thief

This morning, I put my lunch together which consisted of a bowl of kale soup, and some crusty bread I had wrapped in plastic wrap. After making my lunch, I went upstairs to get ready for work. Usually Divinity comes up stairs right behind me, but this morning she stayed downstairs.

As I was ready to head down to leave, Divinity popped up. I said hello, and told her I’d be back with her usual goodbye treat. However, when I got downstairs I noticed some plastic wrap on the floor. When I checked my lunch I had set down next to my briefcase, I discovered that my bread was gone. The little stinker had taken the bread from my lunch bag, unwrapped it, and ate half of my lunch for a snack.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Favorite Posts from our Third Year Together « Divinity

Leave a Reply

