Happy Birthday, Divinity!

Today, it is Divinity’s twelfth birthday. Divinity is now officially older than I am based on the weight/age calculation.

For those who hesitate adopting an older dog, you really have no idea what you are missing. Speaking for myself, I look forward to as many years as I can have, with my little lady.

The first picture is a bit out of focus. However, it is difficult to take photo’s of Divinity as she always walks towards me when I am trying to take her picture.

Divinity's 12th birthday

The second picture is one of my most favorites. Divinity looks like a 1950’s Movie Starlet in her Doggles.

My 1950's Movie Starlet

3 responses

  1. You could not be more right about the older dogs. I have taken 2 at about 6 years of age and they lived to 17 and were a joy the entire time. I just adopted Starlite and she is 7 and her personality is growing by the day.
    Love your blog. Divinity is such a doll and a very lucky girl.

  2. You are so right about adult pet adoptions. I got my Cairn at 5 years, and loved that I missed puppy hood. I may be a bit strange, but I don’t really like small children or animals. There is just no semblance of reason with them. I like grown up people, dogs and cats. Besides if you don’t really like adult dogs and cats, I got news for you all puppies and kittens are dogs and cats much longer than they ever will be babies.

Leave a Reply

