My dog eats better than I do

After Dinner NapRecently, I read a post on a rescue blog where I am a member.

The post stated “My dogs eat better than I do …”

Needless to say, I had to post a reply as I understand completely why they spoil their dogs.

The following statement is my reply:

“I know that feeling. Divinity eats ducks, venison, and pheasant, while I eat TV dinners and Hamburger Helper!”

“With the exception of an occasional hamburgers, my little lady eats Dick Van Patton’s, Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diet, with a small can of Evangers pheasant every couple of months.”

Oh well…

Leave a Reply

