The Cairn Terrier Fountain of Youth

A Happy DivinityOn a rescue forum I belong, there was a post about a senior Cairn Terrier stating that BZ discovered the fountain of youth; BZ bit her vet!

The following is BZ’s post:

“I am in big trouble! Mom took me for my yearly check up & I bit the vet! First he told me I had gained 1/2 lb & then he started poking & prodding, so what did he expect?

I am almost 17 years old & am not interested in being manhandled! Mom says I must wear a muzzle from now on at the vets & there is a note on my record about my behavior :(

On the positive side, I was declared in exceptional health! My vet thinks I have found the fountain of youth & we would all be very rich if I could share my secrets. Long walks, good food & policing the other cairns works for me!”

Another forum member “corrected” BZ’s statement with the following:

“My vet thinks I have found the fountain of youth & we would all be very rich if I could share my secrets. Long walks, good food, TASTY VETS, & policing the other cairns works for me!”

Now recently, Divinity’s been having a few health issues. Do you think if if she bites her vets, she’ll get better?

6 responses

  1. I’am afraid that it will never work. She is so mild mannered. The only way you might be able to get her to bite is to have her vet rub burgers from Burger King or McDonalds all over his hands while wearing a chipmunk suit!!!

  2. I agree with everyone else. There is NO WAY biting her vet will make her young again. However, giving her vet kisses and tail wags will help her live forever! P.S. if she did bite her vet, I am guessing he would forgive her. :)

Leave a Reply

