A new bed for Divinity

Finally, a new bed for Divinity!

Divinity’s old bed was at least five years old, and totally worn out. As you can see in the first photo, the filling had compressed, and the bed was collapsing in on itself. So today while I was out, I bought a new bed for my little lady.

Divinity's old bed

This bed feels no softer than the floor!

 

During the cold winter months, I place a woolen throw on the bed. This wool throw is from Bronte Tweeds and helps keep Divinity warm. I purchased the throw sometime during the late 1980’s while in England.

Divinity's new bed

Divinity in her new bed

 

However, even though I found the blanket pretty, I never ended up using it. In fact, a few years ago I was thinking of giving it to someone when I looked down, and saw my little lady. Who best needs a warm wool throw than Divinity!

Bronte Tweeds

Divinity laying on her wool throw

Leave a Reply

