Grumpy behavior at the Beauty Parlour

Yesterday, I dropped Divinity off at her beauty parlour. However, after about 2-1/2 hours, Anna, who is Divinity’s groomer, called and told me to get back to her shop fast; my little lady was on a tear!

The previous day, Divinity was not feeling well, and after a few hours of being poked, pulled at, and clipped, she decided that enough, was enough.

Before visiting Anna

Unfortunately, Divinity’s behavior the remainder of the day, was similar to how she had behaved with Anna.

We actually didn’t get to bed because of this until three hours later than usual. Not unexpectantly, Divinity was very stressed, ended up awake much of the night, and her stress led to several seizures.

The first photo was taken the day before Divinity’s beauty treatment. The second picture shows Divinity giving dad the “evil eye” after we got home from Anna’s.

After Anna, and giving dad the evil eye

2 responses

  1. I haven’t been able to keep up with Miss D’s blog as regularly as I would have liked and am just now getting caught up on your past several entries. I’m so sorry to hear about Divinity’s illness…my heart hurts for you and her.

    But you know what? I believe that dogs live in the moment. They don’t know whether or not they have cancer. Miss Divinity doesn’t know she’s sick! She may have fleeting moments of confusion or discomfort but what she knows best is your love. Your determination to make her remaining time as happy and enjoyable as possible is truly admirable.

    I wish there was more I could do than offer words. But please know that I’m thinking of you and Miss D.

Leave a Reply

