Dr. Steve emails

I received an email from Dr. Steve after he read the latest post on Divinity’s dementia getting worse, and about her loosing more weight.

The following is the pertinent part of Steve’s email, and I post this without comment.

“…I am very sorry to hear about Divinity’s continued decline. Keep doing what you can for her and let me know when you think the bad times are more frequent than the good times.”

“I don’t know if this is helpful or not when making your decision but I know more people (myself included) that feel they waited too long before saying good bye to their beloved pet than people who feel like they did it too soon.”

6 responses

  1. Col. Potter Cairn Rescue’s philosophy has always been *BETTER ONE DAY TOO SOON THAN ONE DAY TOO LATE*. Bless you both.

  2. I am in tears tonight as reading this. This is the hardest decision a beloved pet owner must make. You have been a wonderful Dad to Miss Divinity and she surely knows it. You have made her life complete. Take care and love and hug her till it hurts. I send my love to her and prayers to both of you. Our Gina has been gone about a month so she knows her way around the Rainbow Bridge by now. I am sure that, after bring a puppy mill Mom for10 years, our Gina will show Divinity the ropes. They were both much loved so I know they will be best friends. We will see them again.
    Hugs to you both.
    Joan, Gina’s Mom

Leave a Reply

